One Day Deer Workshops 2016

 

After the success of my one day workshops in 2012 to 2015.  I am pleased to announce the new dates for 2016. 

Based at Bradgate Park in Leicestershire, these workshops are designed for the discerning photographer in many ways. Whether you are a complete beginner looking for a helping hand in starting out or an experienced amateur that wants to work on a few techniques.

 
Red deer stag 
 
These workshops are timed to coincide with the annual Red and Fallow Deer rut which will have reached its frenetic peak during the month of October. Danny's knowledge of the area is second to none and he will take you to the best areas in search of Deer, which will range from females with calves and large dominant stags fighting for their attention. The Stags at this time of the year are magnificant and Danny would have worked out the most dominant males and the females favourable feeding areas. This part of Leicestershire is a beautiful area during autumn and the photographic opportunities will be endless.

The workshop will last until dusk, and a late breakfast is provided at a local restaurant. All photographic standards are welcome and you can be assured of individual tuition. A 300 mm telephoto lens or longer is required and also a sturdy tripod. The walking is relatively easy and not long distances but could involve walking over uneven ground for the Deer.


 
The price is £110.  A deposit of £30 is required on booking.

View itinerary

 

red deer stag roaring


View Guest Gallery


Dates for 2016:

Wednesday 5th October 2016
Fully booked
Book here
Friday 7th October 2016 Fully booked
Book here
Monday 10th October 2016 Fully booked Book here
Tuesday 11th October 2016 Fully booked Book here
Wednesday 12th October 2016 Fully booked Book here
Thursday 13th October 2016 1 place available Book here
Monday 17th October 2016 Fully booked
Book here
Tuesday 18th October 2016 Fully booked
Book here
Wednesday 19th October 2016 1 place available Book here
Thursday 20th October 2016 Fully booked
Book here
Friday 21st October 2016 Fully booked
Book here
Monday 24th October 2016 Fully booked Book here
Tuesday 25th October 2016 Fully booked
Book here
Thursday 27th October 2016 Fully booked Book here
Friday 28th October 2016 Fully booked
Book here
Monday 31st October 2016 Fully booked
Book here

 

Red deer stag roaring at dawn

 

 Fallow Deer

 
For more information please call on 01509 269209 or 07951 945433


Deer stags fighting

Red deer stag

 

 

 

Websites for photographers by Click-IT