One Day Deer Workshops 2014

 

After the success of my one day workshops in 2012 and 2013. I am pleased to announce the new dates for 2014. 

Based at Bradgate Park in Leicestershire, these workshops are designed for the discerning photographer in many ways. Whether you are a complete beginner looking for a helping hand in starting out or an experienced amateur that wants to work on a few techniques.
 
Red Deer Stag 5 
 
These workshops are timed to coincide with the annual Red and Fallow Deer rut which will have reached its frenetic peak during the month of October. Danny's knowledge of the area is second to none and he will take you to the best areas in search of Deer, which will range from females with calves and large dominant stags fighting for their attention. The Stags at this time of the year are magnificant and Danny would have worked out the most dominant males and the females favourable feeding areas. This part of Leicestershire is a beautiful area during autumn and the photographic opportunities will be endless.

The workshop will last until dusk, and a late breakfast is provided at a local restaurant. All photographic standards are welcome and you can be assured of individual tuition. A 300 mm telephoto lens or longer is required and also a sturdy tripod. The walking is relatively easy and not long distances but could involve walking over uneven ground for the Deer.


 
The price is £110.  A deposit of £30 is required on booking.

View itinerary

 

Red Deer shaking water

View Guest Gallery


Dates for 2014:

Monday 6th October 2014 Places available Book here
Tuesday 7th October 2014 Places available Book here
Wednesday 8th October 2014
1 Place available Book here
Thursday 9th October 2014
2 Places available Book here
Friday 10th October 2014 Fully booked Book here
Monday 13th October 2014 Places available Book here
Tuesday 14th October 2014 Places available Book here
Wednesday 15th October 2014 2 Places available Book here
Thursday 16th October 2014 Places available Book here
Monday 20th October 2014 1 Places available Book here
Tuesday 21st October 2014 2 Places available Book here
Wednesday 22nd October 2014
Places available Book here
Thursday 23rd October 2014 Places available Book here
Friday 24th October 2014
1 Places available Book here

 

Red Deer stag 2

 

 Red Deer Hind

 

Red Deer Stag 1

For more information please call on 01509 269209 or 07951 945433

Red Deer Stag 4

 

Red deer stag 8

 

Red Deer Stag 10

 

 

Websites for photographers by Click-IT